Capital Project


  •  A new, flexible stage with improved sightlines
  • Increased capacity in the auditorium, with more comfortable individual seating
  • Upgraded accessibility throughout the building, including backstage and in the auditorium
  • More and better toilets!
  • Improved sustainability and lower carbon emissions
  • A remodelled entrance and restored façade, with original features restored from the original Foresters’ Hall
  • A new welcoming café opening onto Kilburn High Road

(Photos: Philip Vile)

None of this would be possible without the support of all those who donated towards our Tricycle Transformed campaign.

Thank you for helping us ensure the future of Kiln Theatre as a place where opportunities are created and imaginations are expanded.


We are grateful for the support of the Capital Appeals Committee during our capital project fundraising campaign:

Chair: Jeremy Lewison
Nicholas Basden
Kay Ellen Consolver

Ginny Greenwood
Mairead Keohane
Jonathan Levy

Judy Lever
Anneke Mendelsohn
Michael Sandler


Arts Council England
Brent Council
Backstage Trust
Marie-Louise von Motesiczky Charitable Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
John Lyon’s Charity
Foyle Foundation
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
City Bridge Trust
Wolfson Foundation
J Paul Getty Jr Charitable Trust
Sackler Trust
Roddick Foundation
Dasha Theatricals
Jeremy Lewison and Caroline Schuck
Cockayne – Grants for the Arts and London Community Foundation
Jonathan Levy and Gabrielle Rifkind
The late Clare Hope
Judy Lever
Tangent Charitable Trust
29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
Liz and Mark Astaire
Anneke and Fred Mendelsohn
Artists Rights Group and Avalon Management
Marilyn Eardley and Ed Snape
Sarah and Joseph Zarfaty
Jules and Cheryl Burns
Mairead Keohane
The Basden Family
Nick Lander
Pears Foundation
Richard Naylor
Equity Charitable Trust
John S Cohen Foundation
Rose Foundation
Welton Foundation
Theatres Trust
Bruce Wake Charitable Trust
Naomi Milgrom AO
J P Marland Charitable Trust
Nica Burns OBE & Max Weitzenhoffer
Susan Hampshire
Atalanta Goulandris and Stephane Gripari
Hollick Family Charitable Trust
Dame Vivian Hunt
Fiona Calnan
Nicola Kerr
Nick Hern Books
Macnaughton Lord Representation
Primrose and David Bell
Ros and Alan Haigh
Three Monkies Trust
Mark and Hana Downing

Sarah Evans
Kristin and Nikolas Winters
Victoria Miro
Adrian Lester
Alan and Virginia Lynch
Alan Maclean
Alison McLean and Michael Farthing
Amanda Beasley
Amanda May
Amy Elizabeth Russo
Angela Choon
Ann Lewis
Annabel and Guy Wilson
Annette Morreau
Anthony and Celia Abrahams
Anthony and Jennie Morris
Barbara Harrison
Barrie Tankel
Barry Serjent
Baz Bamigboye
Bill and Doreen Mapleson
Brenda Spratt
Carol and Gary Fethke
Chapman Architects
Colin Adams and Mary T. Farrell
Courtnell Foundation
David and Elizabeth Bromage
David and Jillian Cohen
David Hare
Elizabeth Beattie
Faisal and Tanya Mian
Gaby Dellal
Gary Reardon
Gilla Harris
Ginny Greenwood
Golden Bottle Trust
Henry Chu and James Baer
Hetal Patel and Sameer Kotecha
Iain Rothnie and Julie Fewtrell
In memory of Jacqueline O’Malley-Maguire
Jim Carter and Imelda Staunton
Joe Public Ltd
Jonathan and Lucy Silver
Judith Sweeny
Judy Lever
Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably
Katie Bradford
Kay Ellen Consolver and John Storkerson
Kenneth Branagh
Kiln Theatre Staff
Lee Menzies
Lesley Adams
Marcia Blakenham
Mary and Jim Callaghan
Max and Elaine
Melanie J. Johnson
Nicola Horton and Tiffany Evans
Ondine Upton and James and Tatyana Park
Orlagh Culliton

Peter Cawley
Playful Productions
Richard Curtis and Emma Freud
Roger and Juliette Waterhouse
Roger and Vivien Lewis
Sandar and Steve Warshal
Simon and Midge Palley
Simone Warner
Stephen Allcock and Hitesh Batavia
Susan Healey
Susan Orbach
Target Trust
The Agency (London) Ltd
The Hopson Family
Trevor Moross
Victoria Tongue
Vivienne D’Silva
White Light Ltd
Jonathan J Cohen and Eleanor Friedman
Simon and Magdalena Foulkes
Ian Davis
John Lloyd
Nick Thomas AKA Nick Stafford
Michael Ozer and Patricia Kalmans
Ella Brown
Tom Nolan
Emma Tait
Bridget and Rob Somekh
Nancy Platt
Michael Stone
Mark Stonebanks and Thorsten Thiele
Hillary Bauer
Nigel Essex
Harvey and Barbara Goldstein
David Bird
Gayle Bryans
Mary Arnold
John Ratcliff
Tessa Stanley-Price
John S. Abbott
Margaret Bailey
Peter Baxter-Ludlow
John and Carol Boulter
Laurie Butcher
Mary Butler
Clare Checksfield
Tony Cline
Sara Crouch
Dr Robert Dobbie
Paula Drummond
John Duncan
Juliet Eardley
Ginny Eley
Cormac and Hannah Fitzpatrick
Sarah Fleming
Jacqueline Fogden
Mary Ford
Beryl Foster
John Freeman

Carol Fullilove
Don Gale
Liz Gerschel
Ann Grainger
Annette Hales-Tiberghien
Martin Hall and Anne Heath
Sarah Ann Hall
Jan Harvey
Jean Hawkins
M. A. Hill
Hugh Holland
David Hood
Tara Houdek
Robert Howard
John Hubbard
Jill Iveson
Ruth Jackman
Don Jackson
Catherine James
Pauline Jeffs
P. E. K. Johnston
Anne Keen
Goody Khan
Mary Kiehly
Ian Laidlaw Dickson
Lilian Lancon
Ruth Levenberg
Shirley Levy
Joan Lewis
Ros Lewis
Barry David Stuart Lock
Elia Magini
Ian Mankin
Guy Mayers
R.L. McCartney
Stuart McGowan
Alan Merkel
John Mooney
Sarah Morris
Ciara Murphy
Mona Ozin
Nikki and the late Dennis Packham
Maureen Preston
Mary Kiely
Mary Richards
Michael Robins
Stanley and Stella Ruszczynski
Richard Savours
Lucia Sconosciuto
Jamie and Karin Sehmer
Nina Shandloff
Maisie Skelton
Nicole Slatner
Carey Smith
Sue Spence
Mary Spencer
Helen Steer
Janis Susskind OBE
Ian Tonothy
Diana Towell
Alison Uppard
Geoffrey Williams
Marigold Mann
Yvonne Wills


And all our supporters who prefer to remain anonymous.