Building Project

In September 2018 we are re-opening the doors of our auditorium and public spaces after a substantial capital refurbishment.

The newly-renovated Kiln Theatre is a theatre for today. It includes an upgraded auditorium with a flexible stage, better seating, improved accessibility, and a street-front café on Kilburn High Road. These new spaces will support our growing community outreach programme and our ever-expanding artistic reach, and help us in our mission: to make theatre for all.

None of this would be possible without the support of all those who donated towards our Tricycle Transformed campaign.

Thank you for helping us ensure the future of Kiln Theatre as a place where opportunities are created and imaginations are expanded.



We are so close to reaching our final target, and any contribution, large or small, will help us to sustain our building for the next generation. Our ambition is to create a venue for all – a place of drama, a living and vital hub for the community of Kilburn as well for visitors from further afield.

Come with us on the next stage of our journey by supporting the final stages of our building project..

The new Kiln Theatre will have:

  • A new, flexible stage with improved sightlines
  • Increased capacity in the auditorium, with more comfortable individual seating
  • Upgraded accessibility throughout the building, including backstage and in the auditorium
  • More and better toilets!
  • Improved sustainability and lower carbon emissions
  • A remodelled entrance and restored façade, with original features restored from the original Foresters’ Hall
  • A new welcoming café opening onto Kilburn High Road


We are grateful for the support of the Capital Appeals Committee during our capital project fundraising campaign:

Chair: Jeremy Lewison
Nicholas Basden
Kay Ellen Consolver
Ginny Greenwood
Mairead Keohane
Jonathan Levy
Judy Lever
Anneke Mendelsohn
Michael Sandler



Arts Council England
Brent Council
Backstage Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
Marie-Louise von Motesiczky Charitable Trust
John Lyon’s Charity
Foyle Foundation
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
City of London’s Corporation’s Charity, City Bridge Trust
Wolfson Foundation
J Paul Getty Jr Charitable Trust
Dasha Epstein
Roddick Foundation
Jeremy Lewison
Jonathan Levy
Cockayne – Grant for the Arts & London Community Foundation
Judy Lever
Michael and Tessa Green
Mark and Liz Astaire
29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
Nicholas Basden
Derek and Inks Raphael
Mairead Keohane
Joseph and Sarah Zarfaty
Richard Naylor
The Welton Foundation
Naomi Milgrom
Caroline Schuck
Jules Burns
The Rose Foundation
Anneke Mendelsohn
Avalon Management
Pears Foundation
The Theatres Trust: Theatres Protection Fund London Theatres Small Grants Scheme
Jonathan Marland
Nica Burns
Barrie Tankel
Barry Serjent
Rupert Lord
David and Primrose Bell
Atalanta Goulandris
John Abbott
Sarah Fleming
Geoffrey Williams
Sue Bolsom
Catherine James
Nancy G Platt
Alison Packer

Sheelagh Killeen Rees
Colin Adams
Virginia Lynch
Dennis Fabian
Angela Choon
Iain Rothnie
Gaby Dellal
James Baer
Ondine Upton
James D Bromage
Vivienne D’Silva
Max Davidson
Brenda Essex
Elizabeth Beattie
Trevor Moross
Roger Lewis
Playful Productions
Simon Palley
Ginny Greenwood
Stephen Allcock
The Agency (London) Ltd
David Cohen
The Target Trust
Peter Cawley
Hetal Patel
David Hare
Judith Sweeny
A Abrahams
Steve and Sandar Warshal
Kiln Theatre Staff
Ian Davis
John Lloyd
Nadine Majaro
Nick Thomas
Jean Hawkins
Michael Ozer
Keith Schilling
Emma Tait
Ella Brown
Janis Susskind
Bryan Sollenberger
Paula Drummond
Jamie and Karin Sehmer
Rosalyn Lewis
Donald Jackson
J P Sprinz
Ciara Murphy
Mary Richards
Beryl Foster
Margaret Bailey
Roger McCartney
Lilian Lancon
Nina Shandloff
Pauline Swindells
Sarah Morris
Stanley Ruszczynski
Nicole Slatner
Alison Uppard

Mary Kiely
Ruth Levenberg
John Hubbard
Liz Gerschel
Nikki Packham
Barry Lock
Simon Walton
Ian Laidlaw Dickson
Mary Butler
Jacqueline Fogden
Gayle Bryans
David Bird
Yvonne Wills
Robert Howard
Tony Cline
Ann Keen
Diana Towell
Joan Lewis
Mariam Mathew
Mary Spencer
P Johnston
Shirley Levy
Judy Obadia
David Hood
Barbara Goldstein
Don Gale
Pauline Jeffs
Helen Steer
Maureen Preston
Laurie Butcher
Annette Hales-Tiberghien
John Duncan
John Ratcliff
Maisie Skelton
Sara Crouch
Juliet Eardley
Mary Ford
G Khan
Jan Harvey
Tara Houdek
Susan Spence
Ann Grainger
Lucia Sconosciuto
Ginny Eley
Tessa Stanley-Price
Peter Baxter-Ludlow
Mona Ozin
Sarah Ann Hall
Marco Magini
Carol Fullilove
The Sackler Trust
Stuart Mcgowan
Ian Tonothy
Marsha Hill
Richard Savours
John Mooney
Clare Checksfield
Michael Robins
Jill Iveson

Nicola Kerr
Marcia Blakenham
Victoria Miro
Faisal Mian
Bruce Wake Charitable Trust
Hollick Family Charitable Trust
Nick Hern
Jonathan and Lucy Silver
Kaffe Fassett
Guy and Annabel Wilson
Mark and Hana Downing
Sarah and Mark Evans
Susan Healey
Gary Reardon
Victoria Tongue
Leon Kossoff
Lesley Ann Adams
Golden Bottle Trust
Ann Lewis
Greg Chapman
Gary and Carol Fethke
Baz Bamigboye
Amanda Beasley
Joe Public
Ros and Alan Haigh
Orlagh Culliton
Amanda May
Stephen Waley-Cohen
Nicola Horton
Michael Maguire
Jim E Carter
Simone Warner
Kay Ellen Consolver
Professor Bill Mapleson
Anthony Morris
Katie Bradford
Mary and James Callaghan
John Freeman
Guy Mayers
Ian Mankin
Kevin Bays
Robert Dobbie
Bridget Somekh
Cormac and Hannah Fitzpatrick
John and Carol Boulter
Carey Smith
Nora Franglen
Martin Hall
M Tross
Ruth Jackman
Ann Sprinz
Anne Newton
Alan Merkel
Mary Arnold
Hillary Bauer
Nigel Essex
Hugh Holland


And all our supporters who prefer to remain anonymous.